Ethics Advisory Board (EAB)

The Ethics Advisory Board (EAB) consists of five permanent members: Prof. Dean Jackson (Chair and Ethics Work Package Lead); Prof. Werner Müller (Coordinator); Prof. Jon Rhodes (Clinical Lead); Dr. Sarah Chan (Independent Expert); Dr. Sheelagh McGuinness (Independent Expert).

The Ethics Advisory Board has full ‘oversight’ of the project, project development and related ethical concerns and principles. The EAB will ensure that relevant ethical permissions are communicated to the European Commission before related work begins. The EAB will meet at regular intervals to ensure full compliance with ethics regulations. On a day-to-day basis, relevant members of the EAB will provide expertise necessary to evaluate specialised experimental and clinical procedures and processes and deliver relevant advice on ethical legislation and guidelines to EAB and SysmedIBD partners directly involved in the work.